6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, Suite 165
Austin, TX 78744

T:  (512) 916-6000
F: (512) 916-6001


Close

Civilian Interaction Training, TCOLE #30418

The Community Safety Education Act seeks to standardize training Texas drivers and peace officers receive for interacting with each other during stops. This course fulfills the requirement of the act for peace officers to receive similar training to what high school, driver education, and driver safety students are now learning about expected police behaviors.

The mandated course is to be completed no later than the second anniversary of the date an officer was licensed unless the officer completes the training as part of the officer’s basic training. Peace officers or reserve law enforcement officers who hold a TCOLE license issued on or before Jan. 1, 2018, shall complete this training program no later than Jan. 1, 2020.

Cost: $25.00
Hours: 2

Topic:

Audience:

Instructor:
Roger Floyd

Special Instructions:

Attendee must bring their PID # to receive TCOLE credit for courses affiliated with CAPCOG.

To promote a professional environment, CAPCOG requires proper business attire. T-shirts, shorts, capri pants, and flip flops are prohibited.  No meals provided with training.

Location:

Capital Area Council of Governments - Pecan Room
6800 Burleson Road
Building 310, Suite 165
Austin, Texas 78744

For Questions:
Please contact Terri Kroeger at tkroeger@CAPCOG.org or at 512-916-6160

Course ID: 28542

  • This class has been rescheduled, TBA.
Print this page

Cancel Registration

CAPCOG reserves the right to cancel a class that does not meet the minimum number of registered attendees at least seven business days before the class start date. In those circumstances, CAPCOG will provide a full refund. Students who wish to cancel their registration must cancel online or notify CAPCOG in writing (via email or fax) at least seven business days prior to the course date in order to receive a refund. There will be a $10 administrative fee for processing the refund.

"No shows" and student cancellations made less than seven business days prior to the start of class may be charged the full course fee. Partial attendance will not be permitted for any of the courses.

I need to cancel